Memorials & Donations

Memorials & Donations

The OHS Athletic Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization whose goal it is to recognize and pay tribute to the outstanding individuals that have made a lasting impression on Owatonna High School sports.  There are no school funds used in the activities related to the events of this Hall of Fame. The OHS Athletic Hall of Fame is funded solely through memorials and private donations given to this group.


Memorials to the OHS Athletic Hall of Fame have previously been given in honor of the following individuals:

Leonard Arndt Charles I. Buxton II Walter “Butch” Hertz
Dale Schuster Ken & Bonnie Austin Ray Chase
Kenneth Johnson Elmer Steele Marian Bangs
James Gaveske Herb Jurgensen Ed Steinbauer
Ray Bangs John Gunn Ed Keefe
Enzy Stimson Tom Bengtson Robert Gunn
Larry Peterson Rob Willmott Fred Stoeker
Edmund Draheim Sr. Paul Olson Esther Bengtson-Stump
Werner & Gladys Jenke Glenn Metz Dick Nelsen
Ken Bey Bill Guse Jim Finnegan
Dick Goergen Merle Maher Harvey Golberg
Lavonne Brunner Hugh Miller Junior Malo
Don Buss Malcolm Stephenson Bill Carlson
David Draheim Pat McEnaney Shirley Peterson
Dick Black Marshall Matejcek Molly Schiller


If you would be interested in sending in a donation &/or memorial to the OHS Athletic Hall of Fame, these can be mailed to:

OHS Athletic Hall of Fame c/o

Owatonna High School
333 E. School St .
Owatonna , MN  55060